Quote of the Day

This is why I see my epilepsy as a blessing. Sounds crazy, I know, right?! Who would want to actually have seizures? I’m not advocating that but I cannot change the hand I have been dealt.  I am determined to make the best of the situation and there are so many things which I have to be grateful for because of the epilepsy. The roads I’ve walked, the places it’s taken me to, my outlook on life and the determination and zest I have for life. Perhaps more than anything it’s the gratitude for every little thing I am able to do. A task that is simple and easy for a person without epilepsy to achieve becomes, for me, about overcoming the invisible challenges that no one else sees and then success is a wonderful more satisfying victory.

Leave a Reply

