Day 22: A Poem

midnight-bloom-scented-pillar

I was browsing a website and found a poem based on epilepsy and seizures.  I was very taken with this one in particular and thought I’d share.  The link to the website and composer is listed below.

 

Whats in my head

I want to know

why in a moment, I fall like snow

my mind is clear

clear of all thought

why does my mind wish to distort

the truth of my life

all I have done

my body and soul

no longer are one

I float in a world

I do not belong

dreaming of someone I once was

when healthy and young.

http://allpoetry.com/Nixtacey79

Leave a Reply

