Religious Perfection

tolerance

“Religion is like a pair of shoes…..Find one that fits for you, but don’t make me wear your shoes.”

– George Carlin

As I looked for a suitable picture to marry with  my quote, I stumbled upon this.  I was so intrigued about what it represented I clicked on the link which took me to the website from which it had originated.  I fell in love with it.  A sculpture by Jaume Plensa, it’s located in Texas and you can walk along “Harmony Walk” to see it.

Not only is it an original concept but both it’s form and intended meaning really hit a nerve with me.  It is what we (should) aspire to create together. Naive as I may be, I continue to struggle to understand why it is so difficult to exercise tolerance and respect for your fellow man in all capacities, not just religion.

If you want to find out more information about its roots and exact location, click on the link below.  Happy peace-making!

http://www.houstontx.gov/civicart/Tolerance

Leave a Reply

