Baring & Sharing

8346291110_05b8816d5d

“We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean.  But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop”.

                                                                   – Mother Teresa

With Purple Day just around the corner on March 26th, it is time to reflect on all that has been since last year’s Purple Day.  It seems to have come around very quickly when I think back to last year and how I was in the infant stages with Finding Freedom with Epilepsy.  At that point it had only been up and running for a month. But with March 26th imminent, it’s time to get my thinking cap on for what I will be doing in the run up to that date.  I have ideas brewing, but at the moment I am at the research stage.  After which, I will be able to collate it all.

I was approached recently via Twitter by a woman from the Netherlands asking whether I would be willing to share my story – an exciting opportunity for me!  She requested the various experiences that I have had from my diagnosis through to the present. Having worked hard on writing the article it is finally ready and uploaded on to the website, so clink on the link below and have a read!

http://simplythinking.wix.com/letstalk#!freya-34-usa/c1zwf

Leave a Reply

