Peace, Love & Good Wishes

IMG_20141221_191929092

Dear all,

Firstly, my apologies for the large duration of time since I last wrote.  I’ve been battling the side effects of my current medication which has affected my sight and I haven’t been able to write.  My blog ideas have been overflowing but with the sight issues it has had a knock on effect of not being able to write.

It is now the Eve of Christmas Eve, also a very exciting time. It means two days till Christmas.  I think I am the Peter Pan of Christmas’s as it never creates any less joy and once again excitement.

My presents are all made/bought, wrapped and ready sitting under the tree.  The temptation to feel mine, the shapes and see if I can guess what they are is overwhelming.  Yes, I’m a spoilsport.  It was very much the same with books.  I like to read the end first so I can enjoy the story more – with a kindle it’s far more difficult and perhaps a good thing! I have been known as the alternative Scrooge of books.

So as my eyes begin to lose their focus again I would like to thank each and every one of you who follow and read my posts.  It means such a lot.

I bid you all a very merry Christmas and may 2015 bring every one of you peace, health and happiness.  It is another year so remember to let go of the old and embrace the new.

 

Leave a Reply

